Waiting On the Lord: Part 1


“I will stand my watch and set myself on the rampart. And watch watch to see what He will say to me, and what I will answer when I am corrected” Habakkuk 2:1

Am I wrong to believe that every day is a miracle? I do not force myself to believe that way; it has been a part of me for a long time. Everyday, I am thankful for His blessings. I tell people it is much easier to “wait on Him” when you are already with Him. I believe that you know you are with Him is when the thought of sin enters or you know the peace of  His presence and that “fiery trial” hits you by surprise.

Looking at that verse from Habakkuk, I can see a daily life of “waiting on Him” in everything I do and say. Since I have not seen this day as He has, it makes sense to follow His presence.

Today, as always, I will wait on Him.

2 thoughts on “Waiting On the Lord: Part 1

  1. I recently stopped by via Yahoo and want to say that I appreciate it for the advice on stopping severe headaches. I hope this can be of assistance to my daughter who has migranes. I will have to pass this on. Thanks a lot once again!

Leave a Reply

