Now If A Salvation Law Can Be Passed: Part 2


“Paul, an apostle (not from man nor through man, but through Jesus Christ and God the Father who raised Him from the dead),” Gal 1:1

I wrote previously  (3/23/10) on how some churches have developed a lecture series in order to be saved, so much so it defies common Biblical sense. Richard Hooker’s conception of Law has an interesting thought: “..when walking on slippery pavement and you neglect the law of Prudence, you suddenly find yourself obeying the law of gravitation.” (Laws of Ecclesiastical Politie, 1594)

When I live my life in Christ, but seek the confirmation of man in everything I do, I am walking on slippery pavement. If I am not careful, I will fall.

For many years the Lord was speaking to me so that He would speak through me to another person. I used to be so unsure of myself that I would not claim Christ was speaking through me, but Charles Stanley, my Pastor, or someone with “worldly” recognition was the subject of my speech. It was ‘drilled’ in me that I had to have schooling, degree’s, ordination to have the Lord speak through me.

Now I understand that I “am no longer under a schoolmaster”, the Holy Spirit speaks through me every day and I have never been so happy in my life. This absolute freedom could never and will never come from man. Paul’s declaration in Galatians 1:1 was bold in its time and is today as well.

I cannot imagine going through this life in Christ without having the Holy Spirit  speak through me. ”The intimacy between God and even the meanest creature is closer than any that people can attain with one another.” CS Lewis (The Problem with Pain) Don’t miss a minute of this intimacy. Imagine spending just 25% of your time with God than the time you spend with man!

Leave a Reply

