If Jesus was on Twitter


Actually He is; in a unique way. “and lo,I am with you always” (Matthew 28:20b) The thought I’ve had recently with that was “what am I doing with that unique communication?” The more I think about it, I wonder what I have done with it?

In my morning reading, I was directed to a wonderful assurance of my ‘communication’ with Him:

“Also He said to them, “Is a lamp brought to be put under a basket or under a bed? Is it not to be set on a lampstand?  For there is nothing hidden which will not be revealed, nor has anything been kept secret but that it should come to light.  If anyone has ears to hear, let him hear.” Mark 4:21-25

Complete openness! Isn’t that we all desire?

CS Lewis had this thought: “Most people, if they had really learned to look into their own hearts, would know that they do want, and want acutely, something that cannot be had in this world.”

We have at our disposal the best communication tool ever devised; and man had nothing to do with it. Thank God!

Leave a Reply

